+ Reply to Thread

Thread: denial of transport allowance to vacational staff

Junior Member teacher2009 is on a distinguished road

Default denial of transport allowance to vacational staff

dear sir,
    I am a teacher in an institution run by central govt. We are elegible for 8 casual leaves in a year with 60 days vacation in a year.Though other employees in this instt get EL and medical leave, we get 10 days PL which we convert into EL OR Medical leave. We are denied transport allowance for the month of may as we go for vacation. I would like to know whether my institute is justified in doing so, as vacation is part of my work- package.

Senior Member tvenkatam is on a distinguished road

Quote Originally Posted by teacher2009 View Post
    dear sir,
    I am a teacher in an institution run by central govt. We are elegible for 8 casual leaves in a year with 60 days vacation in a year.Though other employees in this instt get EL and medical leave, we get 10 days PL which we convert into EL OR Medical leave. We are denied transport allowance for the month of may as we go for vacation. I would like to know whether my institute is justified in doing so, as vacation is part of my work- package.
    Dear Friend,

The rules in this regard are very clear. It is unfortunate that the transport allowance can not be claimed if you do not attend office at headquarters during the entire calendar month (including the prefixing/suffixing holidays) due to leave, tour, vacation, etc.

Junior Member CGman is on a distinguished road

Is your institution directly under central Govt. (where CCS rules are applicable) ? OR under a society formed by a particular organisation (which is under central Govt.).

Junior Member teacher2009 is on a distinguished road

Quote Originally Posted by CGman View Post
    Is your institution directly under central Govt. (where CCS rules are applicable) ? OR under a society formed by a particular organisation (which is under central Govt.).