PDA

View Full Version : Premature retirement

ks_sunilkumar
08-08-2011, 03:17 PM
Friends,
I am a Group A officer of GOVT OF INDIA. I have completed 49 years of age as on 29-7-2011.
I have joined in service on 23-12-1985 and I have completed 25 years service as on 23-12-2010.
Since I am suffering from ear related disease from February 2005, I had applied for VRS on this ground in January 2009 and and afterwards I had withdrawn VRS before expiry of 3 months notice period. Based on withdrawal of VRS, I was refered to medical board and I am continuing my service from April 2009. In February 2011, my disease got aggravated again and I am on EOL on medical grounds since 3-2-2011. I have been granted EOL from 3-2-2011 by applying for different spell of extensions for EOL. When I applied for further extension of EOL upto 5-8-2011, my boss is asking me to tell a cut off date for asking extension so that he will not approve further extension of EOL.
Now my doubt is

If I am on continuous leave EOL will I be refered to medical board.

1) If I am refered to medical board again, and becomes unfit for duty, can I apply for further extension of EOL so that I can join for duty when I become fit.

2) Or will I be given notice for premature retirement on public interest for effecting retirement after completing 50 years age as per FR56k rule.

3) If I can take further extension of EOL on medical grounds , how long I can take EOL continuously. ( I understand as per CCS rules it is upto 5 years)
Please help me to clarify the above doubts.

prasannakumar
08-08-2011, 08:15 PM
Sir,
All three possibilities shall be expected from management depending upon how they think. If your case is referred to medical board and the board feels you are unfit to continue, they may direct you to take premature retirement. They may place you in a super numorary post also.

Availing and sanctioning of EOL depends upon the merit of your case.

Think over and take a decision which you feel fit.

Regards