PDA

View Full Version : Voluntary retirement Pension rules involving leave

shantishudha
24-12-2010, 10:28 AM
Need Help and need more clarification
Please, Can some experts from this forum clarify these following questions:

1. Is rejoining required after the authorized accumulated leave which ran con-currently with 3 months notice period before the retirement to get VRS Pension?

2. If rejoining is required how it can be done in case the leave and the notice period ends on the same date which is a national holiday?

3. Is each State Govt ( Kerala, Gujrat etc )VRS Pension rule different from the Central Govt. VRS Pension rule?

4. If the rejoining after leave before retirement (end of the notice period) is the requirement in some State VRS pension and there is no rejoining because of ignorance of rules, how this error can be rectified according to the VRS Pension rule to get the pension?

Thanks in Advance

Kanaujiaml
26-12-2010, 08:45 AM
Though I am not an expert, I would try to answer the questions but before that I would like to say that w.e.f. 1.1.06 the "VRS" has been withdrawn. Now one can resign any time with different benifits, dependeing upon qualifying service etc. Different State Govt. follow different rules but mostly they adopt the Central rules with variations depending upon conditions in different States.After availing authorised leave one has to join in order to resign, to get acknowledgement of resignation letter and resignation accepted by the Administration, to hand over charge, if any and to fullfil other necessary formalities for the settlement.

SASI
26-12-2010, 06:50 PM