PDA

View Full Version : Clarification regarding Licence Fee for Govt.Accommodation

Dr.I.N.Mukherjee
12-12-2010, 08:38 PM
Central Audit team of Govt.of India has raised one objection that Licence Fee ,@ Rs. 526/- p.m,for my Type-III Quarter has to be deducted corresponding to my present Grade Pay i.e Rs.7600/- as intimated to me.I have been staying at the same Type-III Quarter since 1997 & it was allotted to me as per my the then entitlement. Over the years, I got promotion & my basic pay also increased.No HRA is paid/drawn in favour of me since 1997 as I am occupying Govt.Accommodation & at present the same is over Rs.11,000/- p.m for my Type-III Quarter.L.Fee is beng charged as per rate for Type-III which I am actually occupying.

Now, the question is whether the Licence Fee will be charged as per my GP & irrespective of the type of Accommodation ( as per Audit Objection ) or on the basis of the Actual Area which I have been allotted i.e. forType-III?

tvenkatam
12-12-2010, 09:53 PM
Central Audit team of Govt.of India has raised one objection that Licence Fee ,@ Rs. 526/- p.m,for my Type-III Quarter has to be deducted corresponding to my present Grade Pay i.e Rs.7600/- as intimated to me.I have been staying at the same Type-III Quarter since 1997 & it was allotted to me as per my the then entitlement. Over the years, I got promotion & my basic pay also increased.No HRA is paid/drawn in favour of me since 1997 as I am occupying Govt.Accommodation & at present the same is over Rs.11,000/- p.m for my Type-III Quarter.L.Fee is beng charged as per rate for Type-III which I am actually occupying.

Now, the question is whether the Licence Fee will be charged as per my GP & irrespective of the type of Accommodation ( as per Audit Objection ) or on the basis of the Actual Area which I have been allotted i.e. forType-III?

Dear friend,

As per the existing orders flat rates of licence fee only is chargeable based on the type of quarters/living area actually in occupation.