PDA

View Full Version : admissibility of difference of train fare and air fare in LTC

vidhi
21-02-2010, 08:49 PM
can anyone pl help?
i am a Gr B officer and availed LTC to NER by private airlines not by AI as latest memo(13/07/09).On this forum members have said that one is entitled to get the differential of train fare and air fare if he/she has not travelled by AI.
is there any memo/document , so that i can represent .

My PAO is denying even the 2 AC train fare and my LTC bill is not being finalize.

Thanks
vidhi

tvenkatam
21-02-2010, 10:39 PM
can anyone pl help?
i am a Gr B officer and availed LTC to NER by private airlines not by AI as latest memo(13/07/09).On this forum members have said that one is entitled to get the differential of train fare and air fare if he/she has not travelled by AI.

My PAO is denying even the 2 AC train fare and my LTC bill is not being finalize.

Thanks
vidhi

Dear Friend,

Unfortunately there is no order available in your favour. In all cases of air travel, the present rules prescribe that one has to travel only by Air India if Government has to bear the cost of air passage (limited to LTC 80 fare in the case of LTC).

rajanch
22-02-2010, 09:42 AM
Is that LTC-80 ticket is mandatory?
Any Economic Class ticket either more less charge than LTC ticket of Indian Airlines is sufficient for LTC. Because in our organisation some one in the accounts informed me that only LTC-80 ticket is valid, any other ticket either or more or less fare than LTC-80 of Indian airlines are not enough. Can you help me with base of OMs, so that I can question him.

tvenkatam
22-02-2010, 10:36 AM
Any Economic Class ticket either more less charge than LTC ticket of Indian Airlines is sufficient for LTC. Because in our organisation some one in the accounts informed me that only LTC-80 ticket is valid, any other ticket either or more or less fare than LTC-80 of Indian airlines are not enough. Can you help me with base of OMs, so that I can question him.